Our featured author today has just published her latest novel UNRAVELED, Book 2 of the Carson Chance P.I series. Get to know N.E. Brown.

You've just released your latest novel, Unraveled. Please tell your readers what to expect from your latest historical romance.

When I wrote my sixth book, Carson Chance, Over the Edge, Book One, I had not intended to write a sequel, however, I continued to get emails and requests from my readers that they wanted me to write a sequel. So now, nine books later I’ve written Book two, Unraveled. It is a stand-a-lone book that details how an unlikely pair of dysfunctional people work through their difficulties and life changing events. Since Carson Chance is a private investigator, he works on several interesting cases and in the mist of doing so, he is finds himself involved in a murder he didn’t commit. 

You've published quite a number of books. Which one is your favorite and why? 

My first novel, Galveston,1900, Indignities, The Arrival will always be my favorite. I patterned my heroin after my mother who was tenacious, intelligent, and strong willed. I also enjoyed the six months of digging into the history of Galveston at the turn of the century prior to writing my book. I used places I’d travelled to and people I’d met along the way to establish my characters.

Tell us what you love most about being a writer. What moves you to write? 

I love historical fiction. I find that it is much more interesting to write about how people lived prior to technology taking over our lives. Creating characters using the backdrop of actual events gives my readers an idea how different things were prior to the 1980’s.


Is there a book or author that inspired you to be a writer? 

I’ve found inspiration from many throughout the years. Sandra Brown has always been a favorite as well as David Baldacci, Harlan Coben, and Michael Connelly.

When you're not writing, what do you spend time on? 

I’m an antique dealer and an artist.

Are you releasing a new book anytime soon? 

I’ve just released “Unraveled,” Book Two in my Carson Chance series. I’m still researching my next book. Which will be another historical fiction.

What is your message to readers? 

Reviews are greatly appreciated.


N. E. Brown is an award-winning author and has published over eight novels. Her lifelong interest in Texas history inspires her to create true-to-life fictional characters from the past. The Galveston, 1900, Indignities Series, is a six-book series that takes you on a journey through Texas history, as seen through the eyes of a young English woman

Carson Chance, P. I., Over the Edge, and The Rain Man Murders are Mrs. Brown's latest Romantic Suspense novels and place you in the crossfires of solving crimes in the 1960's and 1970's in Dallas, Texas. She is currently writing book two in her Carson Chance series.

Mrs. Brown lives in East Texas with her husband and continues to write historical fiction. She believes that life is an adventure, and behind every experience is a story that waits to become her next novel.

No comments:

Post a Comment